Thu, Nov 05 | Webinar

Webinar: How can Artificial Intelligence help Latin America and the Caribbean fight the COVID-19 virus?

During the webinar, the OECD will give an update on the latest developments and considerations in OECD countries and beyond, and share how artificial intelligence has helped to combat COVID-19.
Se ha cerrado la posibilidad de registrarse

Horario y ubicación

Nov 05, 2020, 12:30 PM
Webinar

Acerca del evento

Artificial intelligence can bolster efforts to combat COVID-19 by  accelerating research on treatments, diagnostics and drawing lessons  from previous pandemics.

This OECD webinar will explore how governments in Latin America and  the Caribbean can leverage AI technology to guide policy makers, the  medical community, and society at large through every stage of the  COVID-19 crisis, including its aftermath.

During the webinar, the OECD will give an update on the latest  developments and considerations in OECD countries and beyond, and share  how artificial intelligence has helped to combat COVID-19. The  presentation and ensuing discussion will help policy makers in the LAC  region to design AI policies and strategies to combat COVID-19.

Registrese aquí

When to watch:

16:30–18:00 CEST (Paris, Brussels) 12:30–14:00 GMT-3 (Brasilia, Buenos Aires, Santiago) 11:30–13:00 GMT-4 (Santo Domingo) 10:30–12:00 GMT-5 (Bogotá, Lima) 9:30–11:00 GMT-6 (Mexico City, San José)

Registration:

. A personalised confirmation link will be sent following registration.

Access: Please join the session 15 minutes prior with the link provided by email following your registration.

Languages: English and Spanish (simultaneous interpretation will be available via Zoom during the event).

Agenda and speakers

Moderation by Mr. Luis Aranda,

, OECD Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation

Opening remarks by:

Mr. Andrew Wyckoff, Director, OECD Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation

Mr. Andreas Schaal, Director, OECD Global Relations Secretariat

Presentation:

“Using artificial intelligence to help combat COVID-19”, Ms. Karine Perset and Mr. Luis Aranda, OECD.AI Policy Observatory, OECD Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation

Panel discussion with:

Ms. Cristina Pombo, Principal Advisor and Head of the Digital and Data Cluster, Social Sector, Inter-American Development Bank

Mr. José Gustavo Sampaio Gontijo, Director of the  Department of Science, Technology and Digital Innovation, Secretariat  for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Brazil

Ms. Constanza Gómez-Mont, Founder and CEO, C-Minds

Mr. José Antonio Guridi, Advisor to the Minister of Science, Technology, Knowledge and Innovation, Chile

Ms. María Isabel Mejía, Senior Executive, Digital Innovation in Government Directorate, Development Bank of Latin America (CAF)

Mr. Massimo Craglia, Lead Scientist at the Digital Economy Unit, European Commission

Live Q&A with the audience

Closing remarks by Mr. Andrew Wyckoff, Director, OECD Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation

Se ha cerrado la posibilidad de registrarse

Compartir este evento

Suscribite a nuestra newsletter

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Contacto: a.abella@unesco.org - Agustín Abella